Wondering back..

Hi. Oh, it feels so nice to type. My blog! Coming back fills me with the same feeling that makes me want to hold you and nuzzle my face into yours. If I did that…. Tygr…. Hehe. Touch screen phones are sensitive.

It’s been about six months. Nobody cares. But I’m hoping to *ahem* redirect this site. Practice makes perfect and don’t you think that just because I haven’t been blogging means I haven’t been writing.

I want to tell you my story as I’m discovering my stories. I want to record what’s going on around me. It’s not my story at all, really. Just read my words and hopefully you’ll see through my eyes. Experience Life with me. See the green grass below my feet, feel the tips of your toes digging into the earth, and the blades of grass tickling our arch.

Oh, it’s so nice to be back and type whatever I want.

What have I been up to these past few months? Well, I’ve been teaching. 🙂 To be specific, I’m a “Teaching Artist.” To be boastful, I’m getting paid 18 dollars to teach 12 high schoolers creative writing and critical literacy in an after-school program that meets twice a week. We focus on community. I’m able to basically create my own lesson plan (with my partner) following the programs skeleton. It’s really fucking awesome. But really fucking challenging. Expect more posts on this, because reflection is KEY to my success.

Also note, I’m still working as a waitress 4 days a week at my trusty ole pub.

Also, YA GIRL GOT A MAN.  He’s a good catch and a poet. My quest for Love led me here. I put so much energy into dating and boys. Now that I’m here… A new quest begins.

Tighten your seatbelt, y’all. I’m ending this post. I’m coming on my third cigarette and I’ve got to go make revision notes before my shift. This had been my toss. My thumbs feel nice. And I am thoughtful. If you got to this point, thanks for reading. If you didn’t, I’ll get you one day.

Leave a Reply

