Today is the last day of fuckery

Today is the last day of fuckery.
I’ve got to take Laziness into the backyard and shoot it straight through the eyes like that one time my pop offed a dying stray.
I mean, we’re not doing each other any favors here.

I have transitioned quite well.
My surroundings have changed and I most evolve.
What’s the point of Change if I’m still the same?

August is approaching.
I have marked the calendar in my brain.
There are 31 X’s on 31 boxes.
August, September, October.
Three months for three stories,
two months for editing.

2016 is coming.
Applications are due.
I’m holding my breath
& crossing my fingers.
Uncross them and get them to the keyboard.

Leave a Reply

